Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity recently as it enables you to access any content located on its hosting servers using any device so long as their software is installed. The content is synchronized between all units, which means you will be able to access it anytime. Dropbox does not offer hosting services, therefore if you upload an html file it won't show up as a webpage and shall not be executed. This service is used just for storing data and we have taken advantage of the fact that they offer an API to third-party businesses to set up a backup service on our end, which you can use if you host your Internet sites on our web servers. With this extra function you won't need tobe worried about your content due to the fact that you will always have a copy of your sites on the Dropbox servers and on your computer system in the event that something happens - a script update going wrong, deleting files by accident, etcetera.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Website Hosting

If you would like to make the most of our Dropbox backup service and you've got a cloud website hosting account, you can permit this option with one or two clicks in your Hepsia CP and our system will start producing backups the same day. Determined by the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and the amount of content you've got on our hosting servers, you'll be able to select the number of different backups which shall be created, ranging from three to fourteen. You'll be able to also decide if backups shall be generated simply of the site files or of the databases also and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for each and every website or database separately, to ensure you can back up just the content which you actually need. Allowing the service is a breeze and all it takes is to incorporate your Dropbox account inside the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may also incorporate a number of accounts and removing one you no longer want to use takes just a mouse click. You'll be able to use this service along with our regular backups which are created 4 times a day and include all your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

Linking a semi-dedicated hosting account to a Dropbox one is very simple and takes only several clicks, so if you host your sites on our cutting-edge cloud hosting platform and you want to have backups in addition to the ones we make each day, you can set everything up right away. This is done from the Dropbox section of the Hepsia CP and our system will permit you to pick what shall be backed up - all the information, just certain Internet site folders, just databases or a mix of the two. You could have between three and 14 daily backups at any given time based on the amount of free space you have inside the Dropbox account and how large the websites on our end are. You shall be able to change this number and to add or take away Internet sites at any time and the modifications will take effect the next time our system generates backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also a breeze, therefore if you no longer need to employ this service, it shall take you simply a click to remove your account from our system.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting

You could link a Dropbox account to any one of our Linux dedicated servers hosting packages provided you order it with the in-house created Hepsia CP. The setup is really simple and takes merely a couple of clicks, so you could have a copy of your content material both on the Dropbox servers and on your laptop or computer the same exact day you link the 2 accounts. If you don't have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you do not require all of it, you could select particular domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as the amount of copies to be kept at one time. Our system is rather flexible, and so you'll be able to change the sites and the amount of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be disconnected anytime, thus if you no longer wish to employ the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service in addition to all other administration tasks which we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can turn off this function with only a click.